The Golden Rule of Packing for Vaca

Every trip I go on I pack wayy too much and only end up wearing half of my clothes. As my mom always said “better be safe than sorry!” thats why when I came across this post in National Geographic I found it really interesting and wanted to share.

http://intelligenttravel.nationalgeographic.com/2012/02/24/the-10-rules-of-packing/?source=TopTravPackingRules

Aric S. Queen believes the golden rule is:”Take half of the clothes you were planning to bring and twice the money.”

I agree with this. It’s better to have too much money than not enough. I would also say plan ahead for where you will be traveling to. When I went to Spain my parents didn’t think to take cash out to transfer into Euros and they didn’t have a bank account with any bank that was over there so I had to front all of my own money and they paid me back.  A little research would have shown them that their ATM cards wouldn’t work in the city we were staying in.

What’s your golden rule?

Leave a Reply

